Rua Al Madinah
Registration open · Rua Al-Madinah zone
A Public Investment Fund destination next to the Prophet’s Mosque. Rua Al Madinah Holding is taking registrations of interest in its Fairmont Residences, and sales have not opened. It is in the Rua Al-Madinah zone, at least 10 to 11 minutes on foot from the Prophet's Mosque, and a Muslim from abroad may buy there.
Updated 7 September 2026

Render: Rua Al Madinah Holding (PIF) · Source
Project details
- Open to you
- Yes, if you are Muslim
- Stage
- Registration open since 6 Sep 2026
- What it is
- Branded residences
- Zone
- Rua Al-Madinah
- Developer
- Rua Al Madinah Holding (PIF)
- Sold through
- ruaalmadinah.com
What it costs
Rua Al Madinah Holding (PIF) publishes no price list for Rua Al Madinah, so there is no asking price to quote here. Sales have not opened: register interest and we send you the list the day there is one.
What you would own
Not stated in the developer’s published material
What a zone permits and what a developer sells inside it can differ, so settle the tenure in writing before you pay anything. What to ask about freehold and usufruct.
Check before you pay
- The project’s Wafi licence and escrow accountSearch the register for “Rua Al Madinah”.
- The advertisement licenceAsk for the advertisement licence number, which every listing, brochure and post must carry.
- The broker’s FAL licenceAsk for their ID number or their office’s establishment number (REGA’s enquiry cannot search by name).
- The developer’s registration to sell to non-SaudisAsk for the developer’s unified commercial registration number.
- The zone the property is inAsk for which zone the developer says the project is in.
Rua Al Madinah in pictures
5 pictures · 1 film
Render: Rua Al Madinah Holding (PIF)
The district at night, from above.
Render: Rua Al Madinah Holding (PIF)
The boulevard at street level.
Render: Rua Al Madinah Holding (PIF)
One of the buildings.
Render: Rua Al Madinah Holding (PIF)
A street between blocks.
Render: Rua Al Madinah Holding (PIF)
Another view of the district.

Film: Rua Al Madinah Holding (PIF)
Official video, Rua Al Madinah Holding (PIF)
Images: Rua Al Madinah Holding (PIF), shown with credit while we ask for permission. The originals · Removed on request
Where it is
10–11 min on foot to the Prophet's Mosque, at least
Measured in a straight line from the zone's nearest edge on the regulator's boundary, and walked at 1.2 and 1.0 metres a second. Any route on foot takes longer. How the Haram Minute is worked out
The Rua Al-Madinah zone What may be built there, its area and its boundary on the register.
Madinah, north up, with 10 designated zones drawn. You can zoom in. The table below the figure lists every zone.
Interactive map. With the map focused: arrow keys move it, plus and minus zoom, zero returns to the opening view. The zoom buttons are in the map’s top corner. “Layers”, under the map, switches each layer on or off and holds the views and the buttons that move the map, so everything dragging does can be done without it.
Drag to move, scroll to zoom
The Rua Al-Madinah Zone Plate · the zone on its published boundary, with its neighbours2026-09-19 edition
- Within an hour on foot
- Beyond an hour on foot
- Rings: minutes, then kilometres
View
- Residential building only
- Sacred precinct, approximate
- Landmarks, with airports and stations
- the Prophet's Mosque
- Nearest edge · 650 m
- Farthest edge · 1.8 km
- Neighbouring zone
The map draws the Rua Al-Madinah zone from the register's own boundary and places no building, because the portal publishes only zone boundaries. Zoom out to see it against the Prophet's Mosque or the whole of Madinah.
Zone boundaries published by the Saudi Properties portal, retrieved 19 Sep 2026, simplified to 10 m for drawing; distances are measured on the full boundary, and the rings are straight-line distance at 1.2 m/s, a floor on the walk. Sacred precinct: approximate, traced from a published boundary map and georeferenced against the road network; not a survey.
Boundaries: Saudi Properties portal, 19 Sep 2026. Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL 1.0. Drawing © Zullfa.
The map draws the Rua Al-Madinah zone and places no building in it, because no one publishes a building's own position.
The figure’s data as a table
| Zone | Register code | On the register | Area | Nearest edge | Farthest edge | On foot, at least | What may be built |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rua Al-Madinah | L048 | Rua Al Madinah · رؤى المدينة | 1.4 km² | 650 m | 1.8 km | 10–11 min | Residential building only |
| Madinah Zone 1 | L354 | Al-Madinah Al-Munawwarah – Zone (1) · المدينة المنورة – منطقة (1) | 59 ha | 710 m | 1.7 km | 10–12 min | All six property uses |
| Downtown Madinah | L200 | Downtown Madinah · داون تاون المدينة | 41 ha | 3.0 km | 4.2 km | 42–51 min | All six property uses |
| Madinah Zone 2 | L300 | Al-Madinah Al-Munawwarah – Zone (2) · المدينة المنورة – منطقة (2) | 58 ha | 3.1 km | 4.4 km | 44–53 min | All six property uses |
| Darat Al-Hijra | L011 | Dar Al Hijrah · دار الهجرة | 1.1 km² | 3.2 km | 5.1 km | 44–53 min | All six property uses |
| Knowledge Economic City | L023 | Knowledge Economic City · مدينة المعرفة الاقتصادية | 6.8 km² | 4.8 km | 9.2 km | Beyond walking distance | All six property uses |
| Al-Mahwa | L316 | Al-Mahwa · المهوى | 30 ha | 8.3 km | 9.1 km | Beyond walking distance | All six property uses |
| Mishraf | L211 | Mishraf · مشراف | 47 ha | 8.9 km | 9.7 km | Beyond walking distance | All six property uses |
| Al-Ghurra | L311 | Al-Ghurrah · الغرة | 2.4 km² | 10.8 km | 13.3 km | Beyond walking distance | All six property uses |
| Diyar Al-Maqar | L312 | Diyar Al-Muqarr · ديار المقر | 19 ha | 12.4 km | 13.0 km | Beyond walking distance | All six property uses |
The sacred precinct is drawn on this figure as a line, for orientation. No surveyed boundary for the haram of Madinah is published as open data, so this outline is traced from a circulated boundary map and fitted to the road network. It is approximate, to roughly 200 m. Nothing on this site is measured from it, and it decides nothing about ownership: the precinct and the designated zones are two different lines. Where it matters where the boundary runs, the signs on the ground are the authority. Zone boundaries: Saudi Properties portal, retrieved 19 Sep 2026, simplified to 10 m for drawing. Roads, rail, stations, landmarks and precinct signage: © OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL 1.0, retrieved 19 Sep 2026. Drawing © Zullfa, zullfa.com.
Sources
REGA — system enters into force · 22 Jan 2026
In Makkah and Madinah, non-Saudi ownership and real rights are limited to Muslim natural persons (Law Art. 2(4)); REGA states this applies whether residing inside or outside the Kingdom.REGA — law text, Art. 2(3) · 25 Jul 2025
In Makkah and Madinah, non-Saudi purchases are only possible inside the designated geographic zones; the 'one residence outside zones' right for residents does not apply to the two holy cities.Saudi Properties portal — zone boundaries
Zone areas and distances on this site come from the boundaries the Saudi Properties portal publishes for each zone; a distance is the straight line from the nearest point of that boundary to the Grand Mosque or the Prophet's Mosque, so the walk is always longer.FHWA — Capacity Analysis of Pedestrian and Bicycle Facilities (FHWA-HRT-98-107) · 1 Feb 1998
The US Federal Highway Administration's pedestrian capacity study recommends a walking speed of 1.2 metres per second for most conditions, and 1.0 metres per second where more than a fifth of the people using a facility are aged 65 or over.REGA — enquiries about projects licensed in off-plan sales and leases
REGA's public off-plan enquiry lists each Wafi-licensed project's licence number and type, licence start and end dates, the escrow bank and account number, the developer, unit types and the construction completion rate — with no login.REGA — inquiry about a real estate advertisement licence
REGA's public advertisement-licence enquiry takes the advertisement number and reports whether a licence exists and its status, with no login.REGA — enquiring about the FAL licence
REGA's public FAL-licence enquiry has two search fields, the licence holder's ID number and the establishment number, so checking a broker needs one of those and cannot be done by name or by licence number.Saudi Properties portal — developers
The Saudi Properties portal publishes a public developer register giving each developer's name, unified commercial registration number, establishment type and contact details, with no login.REGA — inquiry about a real estate advertisement licence (result and details pages)
A found advertisement licence on REGA's enquiry shows its status and issue and expiry dates, and its details page names the advertiser with their FAL licence number, the advertisement type, the deed type and number, the property type and the price on the licence.Rua Al Madinah Holding — home page
Rua Al Madinah Holding, a Public Investment Fund company, markets Fairmont Residences Rua Al Madinah next to the Prophet's Mosque with a 'register your interest' page at fairmontresidencesruaalmadinah.com rather than open sales.Rua Al Madinah Holding — Dar Al Hijrah project
Rua Al Madinah Holding offers Dar Al Hijrah to investors as three shell-and-core hotel towers of approximately 380, 380 and 614 keys and four office towers, 10 minutes from the Prophet's Mosque and 5 minutes from Quba Mosque, within a masterplan of over 1.1 million sqm.Reported by The Islamic Information
The Islamic Information — registration opens for Fairmont Residences, Rua Al Madinah · 7 Sep 2026
Rua Al Madinah Holding opened registration for 120 Fairmont Residences beside the Prophet's Mosque on 6 September 2026, to Saudis and to Muslims of other nationalities whether resident in the Kingdom or not.Reported by AGBI
AGBI — Medina off-plan apartment sales to begin next year
Whether units at Rua Al Madinah are sold as registered ownership or as a usufruct right is not stated in the developer and press material reviewed.
Where each fact above comes from, with the source’s own date where it gives one.